• Stay Connected :

The South Bay Union School District Education Foundation is a non-profit 501 (c) (3) corporation organized and operated for the benefit of the school children of the South Bay Union School District. We have a Board of Directors that is made up of eleven parents, educators, and community leaders who volunteer their time and knowledge. These members include: Dana Tomlinson, President; Helen Steel, Vice President; Dee McLean, Secretary; Mary Parsons, Treasurer; Elvia Aguilar, Board of Trustees President; Josie Dorado; Chris Howell; Sandy Hull; Belinda Lynn; Kelly McCoy; Laura McLean; Petrita Dickson; and Mayda Winter.

The goal is to solicit, manage, and disburse voluntary contributions to provide financial support for educational and enrichment programs for the students in the communities served by the South Bay Union School District. The foundation provides a way to support excellence in our schools on a tax-deductible basis. Contributions may be used for pre-school through 6th grade programs to serve more children; parent education; teacher staff development; visual and performing arts; science; environmental education; after school programs; technology; and English as a Second Language Bilingual Enrichment Programs.